28
Nov
09

Walking ‘Round In Hubby’s Underwear

Ratty things my man’s been missin’
Didn’t ask his permission
I’m wearing his jock
It’s stuffed with a sock
Walking ’round in hubby’s underwear.

Frayed long johns that let the gas out
Holey briefs that hang my ass out
I fart and I spit
I belch and pop zits
Walking ’round in hubby’s underwear.

In the drawer you’ll find a leather G-string,
Shiny silver snaps you can undo.
Nancy asks me, “Will you wear it for me?”
Let’s wait till all the Xmas shopping’s through.

Later on, if you like it
We can dress up like Brad Pitt;
We’ll glue on a beard
We won’t look so weird
Walking ’round in hubby’s underwear.

(I wrote these lyrics in about an hour. We were coming home from a Festival of Trees, my kid pointed out I’m the wrong gender to sing “Walking ‘Round In Women’s Underwear” and my brain took it on as a challenge. Feel free to sing it and pass it along.)

2 Responses to “Walking ‘Round In Hubby’s Underwear”


  1. November 30, 2009 at 14:52

    Fantastic! Wonderful piece you wrote here.

  2. 2 Ramona W
    November 30, 2009 at 15:09

    Thanks! Feel free to copy it and pass it around. We can always use more holiday parody songs, I think.


Leave a Reply

