26
Nov
09

Green Bean Blues

Wanna be your green bean casserole, baby.
I don’t mean just twice a year.
I wanna be your green bean casserole, baby.
That don’t mean just twice a year.
Cuz once you taste my lovin’
You’ll lick your lips from ear to ear.

I ain’t no crescent roll, babe;
They can be so flaky and dry.
Three-bean salad or pickled onions-
You know I’ll never never make you cry.
I wanna be your green bean casserole, baby.
That don’t mean just twice a year.
Cuz once you taste my lovin’
You’ll lick your lips from ear to ear.

I don’t wanna be the cranberry sauce
And get caught in your teeth.
No marshmallowed sweet potatoes
Cuz I’m not sickly sweet.
I wanna be your green bean casserole, baby.
I don’t mean just twice a year.
Cuz once you taste my lovin’
You’ll lick your lips from ear to ear.

We don’t need your mama’s recipe,
No directions on a can;
All this dish takes is one good woman
And a very hungry man.
Wanna be your green bean casserole, baby.
I don’t mean just twice a year.
Cuz once you taste my lovin’
You’ll lick your lips from ear to ear.
Yes, once you taste my lovin’
You’ll be lickin’ your lips from ear to ear.

0 Responses to “Green Bean Blues”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

