25
Nov
09

…I’ve Yet To Buy A Cat.

I do not smoke or snort or chew;
I do not go with men who do.
(Actually any men. Or girls either come to that.)

I do not gamble, drink or cheat,
Seldom if ever eat red meat.
(If I do guilt quickly renders all of the flavor flat.)

Only one vice remains for me-
It’s hoarding pens; I’ve 93.
(I’m not a crazy lady.
After all…)

1 Response to “…I’ve Yet To Buy A Cat.”


  1. November 25, 2009 at 06:45

    I’m a pen hoarder and an aspiring cat lady 🙂 Lovely poem, Ramona.


Leave a Reply

