12
May
09

Two Hands + A Map= Find A Clue

After dinner he turned to me and said,
“My motorcycle trip with Brad was a
Success. It’s great to hit the road, throttle
The bike open, and let your problems go.
It’s good to spend time with someone you like.
So many things surprised me this week:
I hadn’t expected the land to be
So beautiful but the nighttime desert
Shimmers; morning makes the canyon rocks glow.
Biggest surprise for me though was coming home
And discovering I actually missed you.”

0 Responses to “Two Hands + A Map= Find A Clue”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

