22
Jan
09

Come Back To Me

Come back to me
My Strauch Petite drum carder
My Georges Bracque inspired wool
My Fiddle Faddle
My Blue Agave energy drink
My Screaming Yellow Zonkers
My life is empty without you

Come back to me
My Method Green Tea hand wash
My Garnier Fructis Fortifying shampoo
My grape “Finding Nemo” toothpaste
My bottle of Diet Coke with lime
My honor roll certificate of achievement
My life is empty without you

Where did you go
Linguistics of American Sign Language
Oregon license plate that reads “ANNA”
Poster that says “Don’t Quit”
Bottle of Refreshe purified drinking water?

Where are you now
Papermate Pink Pearl eraser
“Shadow of the Thin Man” videotape
Jack London’s “Call of the Wild”?

Come back to me
Come back to me
From wherever you have gone
My life is so empty
Without you

0 Responses to “Come Back To Me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

