02
Jan
09

Sensitive

Pardon me if I seem a little insensitive
When the topic turns to love,
I’m no longer one to slip and fall right in
For me to topple it would take a running shove.

Don’t get me wrong.
I’m not saying I’ll never fall in love again;
But there’s a better chance Boy George will go straight
Or James Bond will drink tequila rather than gin.

I hope over time I will forget if not forgive;
I don’t want the rest of my life to be filled with hate.
Dino said, “Everybody Loves Somebody”. I say, “Hey, live and let live.”
It’s not as if I were demanding heads of ex-lovers on a plate.

Maybe someday a brave or dopey soul will tap this vein
And find it full of love to give. I haven’t closed the mine but you know- Like trodden-on toes-
My heart is a little sensitive.

0 Responses to “Sensitive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

