19
Dec
08

Car Wash Poem

Anna said, “Why don’t you act your age? How old are you anyway?”
I am older than the mountains.
I’m as young as yesterday.
I can hear the brown squirrels calling,
“Grab some popcorn. Come, let’s play.”
I’m a caffeinated yarn ball.
I’m a tiger named Sabu.
An Imperial leaking brake fluid-
That’s all the tears I cried for you.
I’m a bootie lost in Mount Tabor.
An infomercial by Ron Popeil.
And you’ll have to take the latex gloves off, Baby,
If you wanna know the way I feel.

2 Responses to “Car Wash Poem”


  1. December 19, 2008 at 02:43

    I’m as young as yesterday – very beautiful line

  2. December 19, 2008 at 07:11

    The movement back and forth between light and heavy are very seamless. Enjoyable and bubbly.


Leave a Reply

